Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Glen Burnie

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sunset Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Wolfesl1221965 5 days ago

Cream of Crab

Sunset makes the best cream of crab soup for years. Ive been going to the restaurant for over 35 some years .There streaks are so juicy and tender .I havent been tbere for awhile because hubby is on 14th kidney and bladder cancers but I love this place 💜

Stifler5 10 days ago

Baked Imperial Crab

This imperial crab is to die for! Best in town!

Ginadelong17 11 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The ABSOLUTE BEST Sour Beef and dumplings 🥟 I've EVER had. Along with some of the best family memories!! We will miss you Sunset! Thank you for being part of our lives and celebrating with us for the last 36 years!!

Dclodfelter51 12 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The absolute best meal. Will miss it so much when you close. No one makes like you do. Let me know if you will be selling the recipe.

Kathy 13 days ago

Garlic Shrimp

My sister called Sunset last week for carryout and was inadvertently told they no longer sell this Garlic Shrimp when she tried to order it...When she told me this tonight, I was so, so, so, soooo disappointed (I love this garlic shrimp that much) that I had to see it for myself... But instead, to my wonderful surprise, when I checked the menu online, Garlic Shrimp is STILL ON THE MENU!!!...I couldn't imagine this NOT being on the menu...as long as I remember going to Sunset which is like 30 years, this Garlic Shrimp has been on it...Needless to say, we are so happy it's really there - My Sister & I are going to Sunset tomorrow to have one of their best dishes ever - GARLIC SHRIMP!!!...and I can't wait!!!...

Diane 13 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

Best ever hands down : )

Workermail371 16 days ago

Black Angus Burger

Excellent quality food. The burger was delicious, the fries were the best I've had in years, and the restaurant was beautiful. I wish I could eat there more often.

Nichole539 17 days ago

Baked Imperial Crab

I mean where do i start...the crudite platter to the cream of crab soup to the meatball sub to the crab imperial. I love it all!!! When I think of happy memories... this resturant is part of those moments. I will never forget The Sunset!

Tae89pae 19 days ago

Crab Cake

We as a family of lots of memories at the Sunset. Our grandmother Rosie Brooks introduced us to Sunset. We celebrated lots of birthdays, and just because times. The staff is friendly and respectful. Never a bad experience. I told all my friends about a great time at the Sunset. Thank you all for great food, memories. Blessings on your new journeys. Covid19 is a year to remember in 2020.

Kathyscoal 19 days ago

Soft Crab Platter

The Soft Crab Platter was delicious. It was the best I have eaten.

Rlmentzer43 20 days ago

1/2 Strawberry Shortcake

Beef Sourbraten WITH DUMPINGS dish. BOTH are FABULOUS .

Tgunther10 21 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The best dish at the Sunset is the Sour "Beef and Dumpling! For me, this dish is a double win! The flavor of this meal is simply wonderful and the childhood memories that come to mind are truly special. I remember helping my mom grate the gingersnap and mashing the potatoes to make them into dumplings. Dropping the dumpling in the water and waiting for them to come to the top of the pot. I have loved this meal my entire life and the Sunset's recipe for Sour Beef and Dumplings is just like my mom's. I have enjoyed it many times over the years. Thanks for the memories. Teresa

Crystal 22 days ago

Turkey Club

Best turkey club!

Snowballtucker1 23 days ago

Shrimp Salad Platter

Best shrimp salad in the world. And I had the cream of crab soup also the best. Been coming here since I was four with my parents. While working had many many requested retirement luncheons at the Sunsetv. Always shrimp salad and cream of crab soup as one of the choices. Alway they are my daughters favorites - she also got them this time. As carry out. Thank you for all the wonderfull years being in our neighborhood - you will be missed greatly.

Ingraziano 24 days ago

Broiled Filet Mignon

It was great! Thank you for a lovely night!

Tracey 25 days ago

Shrimp Salad

Best shrimp salad in MARYLAND! My father lives in Salisbury now, but still made sure my daughters and I knew where his favorite shrimp salad was made! It's a shame the Sunset Restaurant is closing. Wish we could have made the trip more often.

Jl43mcmahon 26 days ago

Baked Imperial Crab

Best restaurant of all time!! Food, atmosphere, waitress' What could be better 👍 Terribly sad about closing , can't imagine 💔

Catbabe8 26 days ago

Assorted Seafood Platter

Have several favorite dishes , seafood platter, crab imperial, crabcakes, cream of crab soup, and strawberry shortcake, all awesome! My husband really liked the sour beef and dumplings. Everything is always delicious. When my aunt was in a nursing home I would get us crabcake sandwiches once a week and take over there for lunch. She loved them too! Can't hardly stand to see the restaurant close. Wish there was some way to change it.

Jrobinson780 26 days ago

1/2 Strawberry Shortcake

The strawberry shortcake and cream of crab soup has always been my favorites.

T 27 days ago

Cream of Crab

My favorite cream of crab of all time. I always asked for sherry on the side which most other restaurants don't do, it's delicious. I ordered the cream of crab every time it was so good. Sunset itself was a major part of my childhood growing up, and my mom's childhood too. She ordered her first cocktail here, and my dad actually called my mom to ask her on their first date from the phone booth in the bar in the 70s. I really enjoyed the Do or Die murder mystery nights, I'll never forget spending my Halloween at Sunset for the Edgar Allan Poe night. So much fun and the food was great. An institution that will be so missed!!!

Jamhts 7 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

The best stuffed shrimp dish around! The shrimp are large & the imperial crab stuffing is full of crab meat & delicious.

Mcgee327 10 days ago

Filet Mignon

I have been getting the Filet Mignon wrapped with bacon on toast for more than 40 years. My dad would take me there when I was younger for our daddy/daughter dates. My father passed away 36 years ago. I often go to the Sunset and always order that same meal (only now that I'm older, I also order a bottle of red wine with it :o). The meal, service and memories are amazing and I can't say enough about how much I will miss it! The Sunset will always hold a special place in my heart!!!

Diane 11 days ago

Fillet of Flounder

Had the stuffed flounder last nite celebrating my mother's birthday.. Excellent

01scotthall 12 days ago

Lobster Tail

Have been my favorite since the 1960's of course with creme of crab

Catbabe8 13 days ago

Seafood Combo

Superbly delicious

Lindaepps208 15 days ago

Crab Imperial

Recent my favorite has become the crab imperial but back in the day my favorite was the chicken imperial which I don't see on the menu now but it was superb. The crab put an extra spark to that chicken. Plus the restaurant is a short distance from Bruster's; after picking up my to-go order I dropped by Bruster's to pick up a quart of butter pecan.

Leslie663 16 days ago

Baked Imperial Crab

This is the best imperial crab. I've been eating here for 28 years no other place compares to the atmosphere or quality of food

Crisshields87 18 days ago

Crab Cake Platter (2)

Best crab cakes in town. Everything was amazing. We each had a bowl of cream of crab soup, also the best in town. Angie our server was exceptional as well. We are very sad your restaurant will be closing.

Kathyscoal 19 days ago

Cream of Crab

The Sunset Cream of Crab soup is "out of this world" in taste and consistency. I will really miss that delicious specialty!

Islandgirlejfan 20 days ago

Cream of Crab

No one can compete with Sunset's Cream of Crab soup! It always tastes great....the spice is always just right, large lumps of crab and velvety cream with a dash of sherry that gives it a nutty flavor. We've never had a Cream of Crab that compares! It's just the very best!

D 21 days ago

Lobster Tail

Best lobster tail EVER!! The steak butter is amazing one of a kind!!

Sharon 21 days ago

House Special

This is the standard by which all other cream of crab soups are measured. There is no other like it now or will there ever be. Since childhood this is the soup of dreams.

Pstu273 23 days ago

Shrimp Salad

If I'm going to Sunset, I'm going for their shrimp salad sandwich on rye. Lightly toasted. Yes, chips are just fine because I'm starting my meal with the best cream of crab ever. Can't go wrong!

Meganwest333 23 days ago

Cream of Crab

Best cream of crab I've ever had!

Mom3802 24 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings with Garden Salad

Cream of crap very good & love there platters of snacks waiting on your food! There sour beef & dumplings are the best I have had!! Any one that has been with me & order something has said been very good! Nice place for families to go! Great environment & everyone very nice!!!

Christopher 25 days ago

Sunset's Cream of Crab

Maryland's BEST Cream of Crab Soup! I'm sure going to miss it! If you're feeling froggy, ask for a half and half soup, where they mix your cream of crab with Maryland Crab.

Sharonda 26 days ago

House Special

They are the 1st place that have the best cream of crab soup that I have ever tasted.

Bizbag0108 26 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings with Garden Salad

This is the best dish ever, ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

Barbara 26 days ago

New York Strip Steak

Always the best! Have been going to the Sunset since I was a kid, usually for a special occasion but as an adult, much more often. The food is great-you always know you'll have a good meal. Love the atmosphere; the decor remnant of a time gone by-leather seating, stained glass and Tiffany lighting. Will miss the Sunset when it closes. Thank you for all the years of good food and good times!

Thelambertswja 27 days ago

Crab Cake

My first time at Sunset. The crab cake was large full of lump backfin, great seasoning! I consider myself a crab cake expert. Size along with lump backfin and taste are key. Sunset meets that expectation! Atmosphere, and service were fabulous!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA