Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Sunset Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gkepple 3 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

We've been going to Sunset restaurant for over 40... yes 40 years! The baked stuffed shrimp has always been a favorite.

Jengauss 4 days ago

Crab Melt

I have been coming to Sunset since I was a little girl and I am now 39 years old and still love this place. My favorite dish ever is the crab melt. I get this among shrimp salad sandwiches, cream of crab soup and the strawberry shortcake dessert. All of these are hands-down delicious and my favorite of these dishes come from sunset out of anywhere else, but this review is strictly on the crab melt. It has been perfect every time I have ordered it. This is on the lunch and dinner menu . The dinner menu has 2 melts...the crab meant, cheese, tomato, and hollandaise sauce is all piled on top of one half of a toasted English muffin, side by side, with another one and of course the sides. The lunch has one melt and less sides for a cheaper price. I do prefer getting the dinner special even if I am there for lunch so I can take the 1/2 of the melt home with mepopping in my toaster oven for lunch the next day or a dinner. Hands down, five out of five stars for everything across-the-board -from presentation to the taste to freshness --this will always be my very favorite dish at the sunset and when I have tried to order this dish at other seafood restaurants I have been so very disappointed because nothing has ever measured up to the crab melt at the sunset. So if you have never had it and you love crab meat cheese tomato and an English muffin with some hollandaise sauce, this is a definite for you. Thank you sunset ...you never let me down!

Psychedupwoman0777 10 days ago

Cream of Crab

Thick, creamy and tastiest cream of crab soup of any restaurant in the area. Served with a side of sherry for those who prefer it. I have tried many restaurants cream of crab soup and this is definitely my favorite and wins for the best I've ever had. Try it! You won't be disappointed!

Amymarie1128 14 days ago

Garlic Shrimp

This appetizer was so delicious. The sauce is simply out of this world. My fiancée and I had not had shrimp served in this way before and we were surprised on how good it was! I would order it again for sure!

Ahuth317 19 days ago

Baked Sweet Potato

Not a sweet potato fan, but this potato was ONE GREAT POTATO. Made my boyfriend split it with me and I ended up eating the majority of it. The food overall in this place is amazing. The people are sweet and the foods always hot (unless purposely cold). Seriously blown away.

Delchaz 20 days ago

Filet Mignon

I was blown away by the sheer delightful tenderness and flavor of this steak. Just perfect Thank you

Lisabeachy 25 days ago

Veal A La Sunset

My absolute favorite meal. Made to perfection every time we order it. Tender veal with a nice portion of crab imperial.

Sharon about 1 month ago

Broiled Fillet of Rockfish

I have traveled quite a bit beyond my days of growing up in Arbutus and hanging out in Glen Burnie. My favorite meal ever, by far, is the Sunset's Rockfish stuffed with crabmeat. It is exquisite and I enjoyed it many times (but not enough) for special occasions. The last time I was there was when I went back for my Dad's funeral 20 years ago. If you are fortunate enough to live in the area, you must go to the Sunset for Stuffed Rockfish. Your tastebuds will be overwhelmed. It's a bucket list item for poor me. Congratulations to the Sunset for still going strong while keeping quality high.

Kchendrix1 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Wrap

Nice Sandwich and priced great for Lunch. You can't go wrong with anything on the Menu.. You'll never want to stay home and cook again.. Great selection of draft and bottled beers.

Camiller55 about 1 month ago

Crab Cake

I have been coming to Sunset since the 70's. You can always count on great food, fabulous and great conversation. Thank you for the traditions and the new events. Love coming to your restaurant.

Frostybrownbear about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Platter (2)

The crab cakes were broiled to perfection nice gold color to them jumbo lump better then that restaurant in Linthicum that every body raves about

Grateful76 about 1 month ago

Seafood Combo- Broiled or Fried

Sunset has been our family's favorite for years. Good service and consistently great food, especially the seafood dishes. Crab cakes are great, I choose broiled. Broiled scallops are the best. I love their homemade beets and their unique stewed tomatoes.

Suresign about 1 month ago

Lobster Tail

I have been going to sunset for over 28 years for our anniversary. We will be there this Saturday to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary. I always get the same thing lobster stuffed with crabmeat. It is the best around! I have never had any better. If you leave here hungry it is your own fault! The strawberry shortcake is the bomb too! The decor might be original but I go for the out of this world food! My hubby always gets the seafood platter and eats everything plus all the extras. He loves it has much as I do. It is a tradition I will continue as long as I can! Thanks to the cook and the outstanding service! Angela Tippett Crofton

Haleyw1 about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

loved it and I love this place I got engaged at 17 years old at your restaurant and I have come here ever since for my anniversary's and now I am coming up on 25 years being married. I will be back My parents come for their anniversary all the time as well. Actually I am thinking about have a their 50th anniversary here in a few months as long as your open back up to the public soon due to the covid virus I would love to win - special place here and lots of memories

Joaniefrances52 about 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The sour beef and dumplings is delicious!! The best anywhere in Maryland. Try it. You definitely won't be disappointed.

Mombrings 2 months ago

Crab Melt

I've been to the Sunset Restaurant for years and once I had the crab melt, I could never order anything else. It is the best thing I've ever eaten.

Judi 2 months ago

Broiled Fillet of Rockfish

Excellent.

Brandee 2 months ago

Crab Dip

Most places the crab dip is very rich. Also a lot of restaurants add green pepper and onion which I'm not a fan. At Sunset it's the best I've ever had. You can taste the crab and season and it's just so yummy in my tummy. You've got to try it.

Kthleen 2 months ago

Soft Crab Platter

Loved the Soft crab sandwich and crab ball special. Talked a few co-workers to get the special. They agreed with me best soft crab sandwich they have had in years.

Catscave13174 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Portion is great! Delicious! Never disappointed! Cooked to perfection! I live this dish!

Jengauss 4 days ago

French Burger

I have been coming to Sunset since I was a little girl and I am now 39 years old and still love this place. My favorite dish ever is the crab melt. I get this among shrimp salad sandwiches, cream of crab soup and the strawberry shortcake dessert. All of these are hands-down delicious and my favorite of these dishes come from sunset out of anywhere else, but this review is strictly on the crab melt. It has been perfect every time I have ordered it. This is on the lunch and dinner menu . The dinner menu has 2 melts...the crab meant, cheese, tomato, and hollandaise sauce is all piled on top of one half of a toasted English muffin, side by side, with another one and of course the sides. The lunch has one melt and less sides for a cheaper price. I do prefer getting the dinner special even if I am there for lunch so I can take the 1/2 of the melt home with mepopping in my toaster oven for lunch the next day or a dinner. Hands down, five out of five stars for everything across-the-board -from presentation to the taste to freshness --this will always be my very favorite dish at the sunset and when I have tried to order this dish at other seafood restaurants I have been so very disappointed because nothing has ever measured up to the crab melt at the sunset. So if you have never had it and you love crab meat cheese tomato and an English muffin with some hollandaise sauce, this is a definite for you. Thank you sunset ...you never let me down!

Guest 10 days ago

Soft Crab Special

This is my fav go to lunch sandwich. I keep wanting to try something different but it's so good I'm hooked on it! All the food is great, but this is my lunch favorite!

Eldodson1 14 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

I've been eating there for over 30 years. Best restaurant in the area.

Rusty 15 days ago

Fillet of Flounder

My absolute favorite. I have never been disappointed. Waitress Karen L. is fabulous. Remember everything!!!!

Rippledeep 20 days ago

1/2 Strawberry Shortcake

I had been told about this specialty dish so we went with our family to celebrate a birthday of course pre COVID 19. Man it was delicious, homemade and the portion was big. Unfortunately I didn't share so I had to roll myself out but it was worth it.

Linda 21 days ago

Hot Beef Sandwich

Delicious 😋

Dawn 26 days ago

Cream of Crab

This is the best cream of crab soup in all of Maryland! I've tried a TON of them, but I always come back for Sunset's version. Perfect consistency, lots of crab meat and the touch of sherry (which makes it stand out from all others).

Nancy about 1 month ago

Tips of Filet Mignon

Great Food and service, been gong here forever! Have never been disappointed!

Goliathsma about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

The stuffed shrimp is my favorite. I always say I'm going try something different, but it never happens.

0311marinemom about 1 month ago

Turkey Club

Best Turkey Club in Glen Burnie!! I have also had many other delicious menu items throughout the years! Food & Service at it's best! Thank you!

Shawnnhill about 1 month ago

Soft Crab Special

Sunset's soft crabs are the best I have had anywhere. Highly recommended! Everything is great.

Mrodenhizer about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Best stuffed shrimp around! Absolutley delicious! Been going to Sunset since 1979. My favorite restaurant!

Dnitach about 1 month ago

Crab Melt

Sunset has the best Crab Melt I have ever tasted at any restaurant.. It is seasoned to perfection and cheezy. I would recommend this to anyone to try.

Aussietv about 2 months ago

Veal A La Sunset

The Best Ever!!!!A generous slice of tender veal topped with lots of lump crab meat in a imperial sauce that's perfect. Never disappoints.

Matkinsr 2 months ago

Cream of Crab

The Cream of Crab Soup is AMAZING!! I have been eating at this restaurant since I was a little kid! Always great food & friendly service!

Judi 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

Excellent. The best I've had since my Grandmother went to Heaven. Enough for 2 meals for me. I love it.

Horst 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

Sauerbraten to Germans, but delicious to everyone. This dish is phenominal - Sunset does a great job with this.

Michele 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad

I have had this many times and it is terrific, but my favorite is the crab balls. They are even better than the crab cakes. All salads are great. Wonderful cole slaw. Actually everything here is great. Been coming here forever, Love Lisa, Nicole, Virginia and Lexi. Cannot wait to come back and play some Keno and Racetrax and have some great food and drinks.

Jenduke1 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Loved the bake stuff shrimp, with the stuffing and the imperial sauce baked on top! Delicious!

Vandenny515 2 months ago

Fillet of Fish Sandwich

No better fish sandwich in town



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA