Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Glen Burnie

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sunset Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dnadams125 22 days ago

Veal A La Sunset

BEST ENTREE EVER! I have never ordered veal nor have I ever cooked it. This was a MUST have when going to Sunset! Along with the cream of crab, stewed tomatoes, and of course extra BC for my salad. Sunset has been an icon in my family since as long as I can remember. Many, many, many good memories had here. To Mr. Mike, Ms. Sheila, Ms. Jenny, and the whole Sunset family - THANK YOU for making so many memories and awesome times in mine and my families lives. We're forever grateful and wish you ALL the best in the future. Love the Adams Family - Chuck, Faye, Deana, & CJ :)

Terri 28 days ago

Reuben Sandwich

Growing up in Glen Burnie and family members working there in the 60s always cherish the Atmosphere and reuben sandwich meals and cream of crab. Never left the restaurant Unsatisfied always full and take-home left overs. People and staff are wonderful.

Stetsoncat 28 days ago

Baked Imperial Crab

I read about the restaurant in the Washington Post and it was important to me to come visit. I had crab imperial and it was just delicious. Very generous portion. I had a baked potato too and it was perfect. Warm and soft.

Alisha0215 29 days ago

Cream of Crab

Cream of crab is my favorite! Sunset is the only place I will eat it from. I am so sad that it is closing. Always wonderful people and great food.

Janiceholzinger122 29 days ago

Assorted Seafood Platter

Delicious combination of seafood-my favorite. Service is great and a good selection of sides.

Teresandavebiddle 30 days ago

Crab Cake Platter (2)

We got fried crab cakes and they're my favorite from here. They are so big and full of lump meat, hardly any filler. We get lima beans with them and real butter pats we can add ourselves. Delicious. We get the potato skins as a appetizer and they're amazing. Ive never had them that great ever before from anywhere. I really hope and pray sunset never closes down.

Jlk53774 about 1 month ago

Cream of Crab

The cream of crab is the perfect starter to a delicious meal here. Always ask for a side of sherry, you will not be disappointed!

Info about 1 month ago

1/2 Strawberry Shortcake

Please consider moving your restaurant to the Phoenix Metro area. We would love to have you!

Knic5757 about 1 month ago

Seafood Combo

Many favorites from prime rib, seafood And oh that cream of crab and hot rolls. I will miss the ambience of the old style premiere restaurant.

Mholz146 about 1 month ago

Assorted Seafood Platter

Your seafood platter is just great-a great selection of all of my favorites, crab cake, shrimp, scallops, oysters, fish and clams. My family and I visited Sunset on every special occasion and always ordered the assorted seafood. Sorry you find it necessary to close your business after 60 years-a great loss.

Jamhts about 1 month ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

The best stuffed shrimp dish around! The shrimp are large & the imperial crab stuffing is full of crab meat & delicious.

Stifler5 about 2 months ago

Baked Imperial Crab

This imperial crab is to die for! Best in town!

Ginadelong17 about 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The ABSOLUTE BEST Sour Beef and dumplings 🥟 I've EVER had. Along with some of the best family memories!! We will miss you Sunset! Thank you for being part of our lives and celebrating with us for the last 36 years!!

Dclodfelter51 about 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

The absolute best meal. Will miss it so much when you close. No one makes like you do. Let me know if you will be selling the recipe.

Kathy about 2 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

My sister called Sunset last week for carryout and was inadvertently told they no longer sell this Garlic Shrimp when she tried to order it...When she told me this tonight, I was so, so, so, soooo disappointed (I love this garlic shrimp that much) that I had to see it for myself... But instead, to my wonderful surprise, when I checked the menu online, Garlic Shrimp is STILL ON THE MENU!!!...I couldn't imagine this NOT being on the menu...as long as I remember going to Sunset which is like 30 years, this Garlic Shrimp has been on it...Needless to say, we are so happy it's really there - My Sister & I are going to Sunset tomorrow to have one of their best dishes ever - GARLIC SHRIMP!!!...and I can't wait!!!...

Diane about 2 months ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

Best ever hands down : )

Workermail371 about 2 months ago

Black Angus Burger

Excellent quality food. The burger was delicious, the fries were the best I've had in years, and the restaurant was beautiful. I wish I could eat there more often.

Nichole539 about 2 months ago

Baked Imperial Crab

I mean where do i start...the crudite platter to the cream of crab soup to the meatball sub to the crab imperial. I love it all!!! When I think of happy memories... this resturant is part of those moments. I will never forget The Sunset!

Tae89pae about 2 months ago

Crab Cake

We as a family of lots of memories at the Sunset. Our grandmother Rosie Brooks introduced us to Sunset. We celebrated lots of birthdays, and just because times. The staff is friendly and respectful. Never a bad experience. I told all my friends about a great time at the Sunset. Thank you all for great food, memories. Blessings on your new journeys. Covid19 is a year to remember in 2020.

Kathyscoal about 2 months ago

Soft Crab Platter

The Soft Crab Platter was delicious. It was the best I have eaten.

Jscollin 27 days ago

Crab Cake Platter (2)

This is an amazing restaurant. Things are done right here! Food exquisite. Please consider reopening! We have so many wonderful memories of having burbon sours and crab cakes. Everything is delicious though and you can't make a wrong choice.

Deniseck50 28 days ago

Baked Stuffed Shrimp

I have many favorite entree's but the Baked Stuffed Shrimp along with a loaded baked potato, and veggie or salad was always my favorite. Each delicious tender Jumbo Shrimp stuffed with Crab Imperial was absolute perfection. The Crab Imperial was always loaded with tender Jumbo Lump Crab with a decident rich Imperial Sauce. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it. The Baked Potato which has always been important to me was baked to perfection with steaming hot, soft, buttery insides and a crisp skin. Oh my gosh soooo good!!!! I also really enjoyed the relish tray served while you waited for this perfect meal consisted of an assortment of treats. Port Wine Cheese's, assorted fancy crackers along with delicious pickled Pearl Onions that satisfied everyone at the table. The assortment of Imported Wine, beer and mixed top shelf drinks was vast, something for everyone's taste for sure. I never dined at the Sunset without having the legendary Cream of Crab Soup. So thick with Jumbo Lump Crab and a sauce / broth non other could compare to and others did try to no avail. Desert was always a Strawberry Shortcake for me. The cake was light with fresh strawberries and homemade Whipped Cream. Even though I was so full I had to have desert. I love you SUNSET RESTAURANT I MISS YOU ALREADY!!!

Lrt03 29 days ago

Lobster Tail

Absolutely amazing !!! I live in Hurlock , Md and have visited twice this month both times the food was great !!! I'm sad that today will be the last time I can have the stuffed lobster 🦞 tail !! And cream of crab soup !! Service is great, and it's always so clean !! I will miss this restaurant.

Teresa 29 days ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

This is my favorite dish along with your Cream of Crab. Your Sour Beef and Dumplings always reminds me of my Mom's when she was able to make it. I will certainly miss the Sunset, but will always have so many fond memories

Tricialatta 30 days ago

Black Angus Burger

Wish I was there to eat it in person. Come to Texas! Praying for your family and your business and our Nation!!

Tlc31581 30 days ago

Shrimp Salad

Shrimp salad was amazing! So good just the right amount of everything.

Benderbrothers about 1 month ago

Baked Imperial Crab

I read your story online and I cried. I live in Cincinnati, never been to Baltimore, and wish you were here. Your menu is classic with so much to choose, everything and anything anyone would want. I wish I could fly over, stuff myself beyond full and sit back when finished and say 'Ahh' with a nice Port and thank you for one of the best experiences of my life. I am so sorry. 1/3 or more restaurants in the country will permanently close. It will change this nation's hospitality culture forever. I'll pray you, your family and all your associates somehow land on your feet. God bless and good luck.

Ddruark123 about 1 month ago

Sour Beef and Dumplings

Sunset has always made the perfect dish of this. You can compliment with mashed potatoes or other veggies they cook perfectly. Very tasty!

Glcgonefishn about 1 month ago

Shrimp Salad Platter

Many memories going to Sunset for lunch and dinner. My parents would take us all the time. I love the Shrimp Salad and Maryland Crab and Cream of Crab soup. Back in the early 80's when I worked for Steve Bisciotti when his business just started he and his co-owner Jim Davis took me to lunch all the time, we just walked across the street. Many great memories there and my sister and I will be there tonight with my mom. She absolutely loves the Shrimp Salad, said she wants to take an order home too. Thank you for the memories. Best, Genna

Wolfesl1221965 about 1 month ago

Cream of Crab

Sunset makes the best cream of crab soup for years. Ive been going to the restaurant for over 35 some years .There streaks are so juicy and tender .I havent been tbere for awhile because hubby is on 14th kidney and bladder cancers but I love this place 💜

Dante about 2 months ago

Crab Melt

This is AMAZING. I've been eating here for years and the crab melt has always been the best, every single order.

Mcgee327 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

I have been getting the Filet Mignon wrapped with bacon on toast for more than 40 years. My dad would take me there when I was younger for our daddy/daughter dates. My father passed away 36 years ago. I often go to the Sunset and always order that same meal (only now that I'm older, I also order a bottle of red wine with it :o). The meal, service and memories are amazing and I can't say enough about how much I will miss it! The Sunset will always hold a special place in my heart!!!

Diane about 2 months ago

Fillet of Flounder

Had the stuffed flounder last nite celebrating my mother's birthday.. Excellent

01scotthall about 2 months ago

Lobster Tail

Have been my favorite since the 1960's of course with creme of crab

Catbabe8 about 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

Superbly delicious

Lindaepps208 about 2 months ago

Crab Imperial

Recent my favorite has become the crab imperial but back in the day my favorite was the chicken imperial which I don't see on the menu now but it was superb. The crab put an extra spark to that chicken. Plus the restaurant is a short distance from Bruster's; after picking up my to-go order I dropped by Bruster's to pick up a quart of butter pecan.

Leslie663 about 2 months ago

Baked Imperial Crab

This is the best imperial crab. I've been eating here for 28 years no other place compares to the atmosphere or quality of food

Crisshields87 about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Platter (2)

Best crab cakes in town. Everything was amazing. We each had a bowl of cream of crab soup, also the best in town. Angie our server was exceptional as well. We are very sad your restaurant will be closing.

Kathyscoal about 2 months ago

Cream of Crab

The Sunset Cream of Crab soup is "out of this world" in taste and consistency. I will really miss that delicious specialty!

Islandgirlejfan about 2 months ago

Cream of Crab

No one can compete with Sunset's Cream of Crab soup! It always tastes great....the spice is always just right, large lumps of crab and velvety cream with a dash of sherry that gives it a nutty flavor. We've never had a Cream of Crab that compares! It's just the very best!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA